Donald Trump’s “major announcement” proves his irrelevance

Since starting my weekly “rant of the week” a few weeks ago, I made a rule that I’d limit my rants to once per week.  I didn’t want to inundate my blog feed with negative posts.  However, this week I am making an exception.  In addition to my rant earlier this week in which I urge Rush Limbaugh and Bill Maher to stop talking, I am dedicating this post to the one and only Donald Trump.

Mr. Trump announced earlier this week that he had “major” news announcement that would shake up the election; news that somehow would be detrimental to President Obama’s reelection efforts.  At noon today he announced via twitter than he’d donate $5 million dollars to the charity of President Obama’s choice if the president released his passport and college records.  Yes, that was his big news! His request mirrored the manner he gives tasks on the “Apprentice.” As if somehow the president is working for him. You can disagree with him all you want but please remember he is the president. Have some respect. I shouldn’t be surprised, since it seems you don’t have any respect for yourself.

The only thing newsworthy about this story is that unfortunately this “conservative” pariah has once again made the news cycle.  As a conservative I am increasingly frustrated with the idiot faction of the Republican Party.  Everything Trump does is to gain free publicity.  I’d like to disclose that I have watched the “Apprentice” and its celebrity spin-off on occasion.  However, I cannot support a show that is produced by someone this dumb.  Someone whose ego is larger than the planet Earth.

I wasn’t surprised that he’d come up empty with any “newsworthy” story.  Let’s not forget this is the leader of the “birther” movement.  That is the point in which I lost respect for him.  When he couldn’t debate the president he decided to falsely accuse him of falsifying his birth certificate.   Gaffes and stupid comments like Todd Akin’s “legitimate rape” comment is why people look at the Republican Party and ask themselves if they truly are a bunch of idiots.

I implore Congressman Akin, Mr. Murdock and Rush Limbaugh to please, for the good of the party (better yet the good of humanity) go away.  Americans (at least the rational ones) don’t want to hear your stupidities anymore.  We have far more important things to deal with than deciphering through your malicious comments.  I’d like to go one week without hearing a stupid comment from a “Republican.”

What I learned today is simple.  Mr. Trump has simply become irrelevant.  There comes a point after baiting the media for coverage with possible presidential announcements that one realizes you aren’t any better than a pathetic excuse for a “celebrity.”  Your 15 minutes of fame have been stretched long enough.

Time for you Mr. Trump to go away.

Email: realtalkdebate2012@gmail.com

Twitter: @adrakontaidis & @talkrealdebate

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About adrakontaidis

A conservative who doesn't pander to the GOP.

Leave a Reply

