Chris Brown deactivates Twitter account

If you’ve read my post I wrote awhile ago about a possible Rihanna and Chris Brown reunion then you know although I don’t like Chris Brown, I don’t think it should really matter what I (or the public) for that matter think of their relationship.  She has the right to do whatever she wants.  However, I am more than free to have an opinion of Brown.  I don’t know Brown.  Never have met him.  So my opinion is based solely on how he conducts himself in the media.  I don’t think he has done anything remotely contrite nor frankly cares how people perceive him.  He seemingly is an arrogant, immature celebrity. 

He is arrogant because his ego blocks all common sense.  People don’t like him because of what he did to Rihanna.  He doesn’t convey remorse for his mistakes (at least not to the public).  He has to remember that while being a celebrity there is a responsibility he inherently acquires.  Rihanna and Brown have young followers and I think it is important he convey his remorse for his wrongful actions.  He is immature because he has yet to act adult-like.  He gets into these “tantrums” where he violently and verbally lashes out when provoked (look up his ‘Good Morning America’ meltdown after the Robin Roberts interview).  His most recent example, of which occurred this past weekend, is why I’ve decided to rant about the feud.

Brown tweeted “I look old as (expletive)! I’m only 23…”  Jenny Johnson, a comedienne whom I’ve never heard of, replied: “I know! Being a worthless piece of (expletive) can really age a person” (the tweet has since been retweeted over 4,200 times).  Her message set him off.  He told her that he was going to fart in her face.  Johnson tweeted: “I have zero respect for a person who seems unapologetic for the terrible crime he committed and shows no signs of changing.”

Johnson has since received death threats from Brown supporters.  I find the whole controversy pretty ridiculous.  I think people have too much time on their hands.  Johnson has nothing better to do than tweet rude comments to someone she doesn’t even like.  And Brown is immature enough to respond.  By now, with everything he has gone through in the media and with his celebrity status, he should have simply ignored her.  Deactivating your Twitter account is childish.  It’s similar to when children don’t win their argument and then storm off mid debate.

What do you think?

Who’s at fault?

And do you agree with me that Chris Brown is arrogant and immature?

Email: realtalkdebate2012@gmail.com

Twitter: @adrakontaidis & @talkrealdebate

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About adrakontaidis

A conservative who doesn't pander to the GOP.

One response to “Chris Brown deactivates Twitter account”

  1. web site says :

    I think this is one of the so much vital info for me.

    And i’m happy studying your article. However wanna observation on some normal issues, The site style is ideal, the articles is in point of fact great : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

