Todd Akin just won’t go away…

Much to my horror and anger was I to read that top Republicans are now changing course and supporting the imbecile that is Todd Akin.  As I chronicled in my post, Todd Akin is a legitimate idiot, Akin needs to hitchhike it out of politics.  We have enough idiots in office.  Don’t need another one.  Unlike Rick Santorum (a former senator who has almost no chance of ever becoming president) and Jim DeMint (a senator I once liked) I refuse to support an idiot simply to better the GOP’s chances of winning the Senate.  I’d rather lose the Senate seat than vote for Akin.

The GOP should have supported a third party candidate.  Akin should take a hint that his campaign donations are abysmal to say the least because the American People don’t want him.

Todd Akin - Caricature

Todd Akin – Caricature (Photo credit: DonkeyHotey)

So please Mr. Akin take a hint.

We don’t want you.

Go home!

Email: realtalkdebate2012@gmail.com

Twitter: @adrakontaidis & @talkrealdebate

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About adrakontaidis

A conservative who doesn't pander to the GOP.